The S: Drive will be deleted this June.
WDMCS STAFF: If you have files in the S: drive that you would like, you need to copy them out of the S: drive and move them to your Google Drive before the end of the school year.
What is the S: Drive?
It’s an old network drive where teachers used to share documents with students. The drive was closed and student access was removed in the summer of 2017, however, staff still had access to the S drive during the 17-18 school year so they could retrieve files as needed.
If the S: drive is being deleted, then how are staff expected to share files with students?
When the S: Drive was shut down, staff were encouraged to share files through Canvas.
We are planning to replace our firewall sometime prior to Thanksgiving – and with that change out, staff and students will no longer have web access to their H drives from home.
Q1. Does this affect students with Chromebooks?
A1. No, students with Chromebooks typically save their working documents to their Google Drive, not their H drive.
Q2. Will teachers still have access to their H drives from home?
A2. Yes, teachers will still have access through the vpn software that is installed on their staff laptops.
Q3. If a student has files/work on their H: drive, what options will they have for accessing it at home?
A3. Options include:
- Copying the files to their Google Drive
- Copying their files to a portable usb drive
- VPN software – staff and students will still have access to vpn software, but they will need a windows machine, install the vpn, and map their network drives, so vpn access is still available, but it does involve vpn software and configuration. (Directions for how to do this will be available after the new firewall is in place)